Mystery Road Prelude Before Cloud Atlas Sextet

Note: This is an archived entry. Some links might not still work, but I have tried to ensure scan and video embeds are still in place. If any linked material is unavailable, please let me know and I’ll attempt to find a copy in my personal archives.

The Cloud Atlas Red Carpet Premiere in Toronto is set to begin… oh, any minute now. I'll be live tweeting/forwarding the best coverage and interviews I can find as they roll in, and compiling material for Hugonuts as soon as there's an opportunity.

While we're waiting, I thought I'd post a few items about Hugo's big project from last week (other than the STC 2013 Season Announcement… he's been busy these past two weeks) Mystery Road. First up is a brief piece from the Brisbane Courier Mail about the boom in using Queensland as a filming location. Mystery Road (which filmed in Ipswich and Winton) is mentioned in passing, and director Ivan Sen shares a few thoughts… but the big news is our first official still from the film, an ominous but tantalizing pic of Hugo Weaving and Aaron Pedersen armed and awaiting trouble at the crossroads. 😉 I'll post the full article under the cut, but here's the tease:

So far this isn't available online, so enjoy! I've also added print versions of articles from The Australian (the Weaving/Roxburgh interview) and The Daily Telegraph (2013 STC Season Overview) to my Flickr Archive. (I've also been in the process of updating the Archive with all the digital/online articles I've saved over the years, though that process is on hold as breaking news intervenes.) 😉

August 26

August 28

And a lovely fan photo:

Cassie J Booth

Leave a Reply

