Cloud Atlas Press Conference

Note: This is an archived entry. Some links might not still work, but I have tried to ensure scan and video embeds are still in place. If any linked material is unavailable, please let me know and I’ll attempt to find a copy in my personal archives.

I've had a major browser error that's taken a lot of my saved work with it… I'm scrambling to reconstruct everything. Of course, this snafu made me miss the live press conference featuring the Cloud Atlas cast. But I'll keep doing the best I can to keep up with the onslaught of new coverage. Fortunately the TIFF folks were kind enough to post this in full. I also have some new photos I'm trying to prep. Your patience is much appreciated. 😉

Yes, I suspect I'm going to enjoy watching Hugo play Old Georgie for the same reasons he enjoyed playing him… messin' with Hanks. 😉 More very soon

After all the effortless (if exhausting) data gathering yesterday, today has been nothing but a nightmare… four months of data, including all my saved Cloud Atlas material, was eaten up after a broswer glitch and attempted repair/system restore… I'll ironically have to reconstruct everything from tweets and LJ updates now. (But I've always said the fandom is one's best backup.) Instead of merely updating and organizing, I now probably have a major project ahead of me, in addition to the Flickr Archive update I ALSO have no spare time for. 😉 So… sorry I'm not keeping up today… I will try and sort out what's been posted and what hasn't and keep updating as I can. But these new photos of the Cloud Atlas press conference earlier today are a nice enough distraction to keep me from chucking my computer out the nearest window. 😉


Cloud Atlas photo call 9 September 2012.
 (L-R) Actor Susan Sarandon, director Tom Tykwer, actor Keith David, director Lana Wachowski, actor Jim Broadbent, director Andy Wachowski, actors Hugo Weaving, Tom Hanks, James D'arcy, Halle Berry, Jim Sturgess, Doona Bae, David Gyasi, Zhou Xun, Ben Whishaw and Hugh Grant attend 'Cloud Atlas' Photo Call during the 2012 Toronto International Film Festival at TIFF Bell Lightbox on September 9, 2012 in Toronto, Canada. (Next three photos: Jason Merritt/Getty Images)


Cloud Atlas TIFF press conference 9 September 2012– full video feed above
(Next 12 photos: Jemal Countess/Getty Images)


Next five photos: Jason Merritt/Getty Images

Some photos of Hugo and Katrina from last night's premiere party (still trying to access my WENN UK account for unwatermarked versions, but I've been sidetracked by all this data loss nonsense… will add better versions as i find 'em)


(all three: Eric Charbonneau/WireImage)

Cloud Atlas portraits: Photos by Matt Carr/Getty Entertainment (5)

More to come!

Leave a Reply

